New Year – New Site

wpid-new_blog_ad.jpg

For some time now I’ve felt that I’m too reliant on Google, and with the recent advent of Google Plus I’ve decided it’s time to move to WordPress.

Google Plus; the google “reply” to Facebook, takes all your Blogger posts and Picasa pictures and slaps them into your Google plus page without asking – very irritating!

I could have edited all security on my Picasa Albums and fiddled with the settings on the Google Plus account, and adjusted the settings on my Blogger pages, but in the end I felt it was just easier to upgrade to a more serious blogspace: WordPress.

If you don’t know me you can read all about my brilliant career on my About page, this will be added to as time allows…

I have now moved all my photography from Picasa to Flickr using the excellent free service at http://www.PicaFlicka.com.

 

Leave a comment